image-paper-1

Contacts and location

Request an offer

Kindly fill out the form below or get in touch with us by calling +41 91 684 11 36 or emailing info@staygenerous.ch.

I have read the privacy policy and accept it.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

How to arrive

The Alpe di Caviano can be reached on foot or by bicycle by walking the mule track up from Castel San Pietro or by following the official network of trails to the destination following the Bellavista-Alpe di Caviano ridge.

Clients and facilities of the Albergo Diffuso del Monte Generoso have an electric shuttle, with 9 seats, which can be reserved at least 7 days in advance.

Arrival by train

We suggest you prefer the train to reach your holiday destination, avoiding queues and stress. In addition, we would like to point out that Scudellate is a small village at the top of the Muggio Valley with a limited number of parking spaces, while Alpe di Caviano cannot be reached by car. When you arrive in Mendrisiotto, you can therefore choose to get off at the Mendrisio or Chiasso FFS station and from there continue to your destination using the PostBus service or with the Monte Generoso Railway train that leaves from Capolago and then continue on foot following one of the paths of the official cantonal network.

Train timetables: www.sbb.ch/it/home.html

If interested, please note that it is also possible to book our electric shuttle, with 9 seats, which will take you directly to your destination. The journey from the station takes approx. 30 minutes and will provide you with the first information about the special features of the Monte Generoso region.

Arrival by car

If you choose to arrive by car, bear in mind that the village of Scudellate is located at the top of the Muggio Valley, at the foot of Monte Generoso at an altitude of 920 m above sea level, and that the number of parking spaces is limited. Finding a parking space could therefore be a problem. If you are staying in Scudellate, consider that you can park your car in some areas not far from the village and book your transport to your destination with the electric shuttle departing from:

  • Parking at Scudellate bridge 2.3 km / 5 min by car
  • Parking at the Muggio fountains 4.5 km / 9 min by car
  • Parking at the post office in Cabbio 5.6 km / 11 min by car
Arrival by plane

The airports of Mliano and Zurich are regularly connected by train to the railway stations of Mendrisio and Chiasso. If you wish, you can book the 9-seater electric shuttle that will transfer you directly from the arrival station to your destination.

Arrival by train and footpaths

Another alternative way to reach Alpe di Caviano, which we suggest you consider, is by the Monte Generoso Railway train, which leaves from the Capolago village station. On board the scenic trains you can reach the intermediate destination of Bellavista or the summit of Monte Generoso and then continue on foot to your destination.

* www.sbb.ch/it/home.html.

* To choose your walking route, we recommend checking the official trail network: map SwitzerlandMobility (schweizmobil.ch)

Luggage transport service from Capolago station to your holiday destination can be booked.

image-paper-1

Contacts et Position

Demander une offre

Veuillez remplir le formulaire ci-dessous ou nous contacter en appelant le +41 91 684 11 36 ou en envoyant un e-mail à info@staygenerous.ch.

J'ai lu et j'accepte la politique de confidentialité.
Nous vous remercions ! Votre demande a bien été reçue !
Oups ! Un problème s'est produit lors de l'envoi du formulaire.

Comment arriver

L'Alpe di Caviano est accessible à pied ou à vélo en suivant le sentier muletier qui monte de Castel San Pietro ou en suivant le réseau officiel de sentiers menant à destination le long de la crête Bellavista-Alpe di Caviano.

Une navette électrique de 9 places est disponible pour les hôtes et les installations de l'Albergo Diffuso del Monte Generoso. Elle peut être réservée au moins 7 jours à l'avance.

Arrivée en train

Nous vous conseillons de préférer le train pour rejoindre votre destination de vacances, afin d'éviter les files d'attente et le stress. En outre, nous vous signalons que Scudellate est un petit village situé au sommet de la vallée de Muggio, avec un nombre limité de places de parking, et que l'Alpe di Caviano n'est pas accessible en voiture. En arrivant à Mendrisiotto, vous pouvez donc choisir de descendre à la gare FFS de Mendrisio ou de Chiasso et, de là, de continuer jusqu'à votre destination en utilisant le service de Car postal ou le train du Chemin de fer du Monte Generoso qui part de Capolago, puis de continuer à pied en suivant l'un des sentiers du réseau cantonal officiel.

Orari dei treni: www.sbb.ch/it/home.html

Si vous êtes intéressé, veuillez noter qu'il est également possible de réserver notre navette électrique de 9 places, qui vous emmènera directement à votre destination. Le trajet depuis la gare dure environ 30 minutes et vous donnera les premières informations sur les particularités de la région du Monte Generoso.

Arrivée en voiture

Si vous choisissez d'arriver en voiture, tenez compte du fait que le village de Scudellate est situé au sommet de la vallée de Muggio, au pied du Monte Generoso, à une altitude de 920 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer, et que le nombre de places de parking est limité. Trouver une place de parking peut donc s'avérer problématique dans les deux cas. Si vous séjournez à Scudellate, pensez à garer votre voiture dans certaines zones non loin du village et réservez votre transport jusqu'à votre destination avec la navette électrique au départ de :

  • Parking au pont de Scudellate 2,3 km / 5 min en voiture
  • Parking aux fontaines de Muggio 4,5 km / 9 min en voiture
  • Parking à la poste de Cabbio 5,6 km / 11 min en voiture
Arrivée par avion

Les aéroports de Mliano et de Zurich sont régulièrement reliés par train aux gares de Mendrisio et de Chiasso. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez réserver la navette électrique de 9 places qui vous conduira directement de la gare d'arrivée à votre destination.

Arrivée par le train et les sentiers

Une autre alternative pour rejoindre Scudellate ou l'Alpe di Caviano, que nous vous conseillons d'envisager, est le train du Monte Generoso, qui part de la gare du village de Capolago. À bord des trains panoramiques, vous pouvez atteindre la destination intermédiaire de Bellavista ou le sommet du Monte Generoso, puis continuer à pied jusqu'à votre destination.
* www.sbb.ch/it/home.html.

* Pour choisir votre itinéraire de randonnée, nous vous recommandons de consulter le réseau officiel des chemins de randonnée : Carte Suisse Mobile (schweizmobil.ch)Le service de transport des bagages de la gare de Capolago jusqu'à votre lieu de vacances peut être réservé.